Veröffentlicht am 02. März 2020.

Webinar: Tool Updates automatisiert mit Jenkins absichern

March 17th, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 10AM EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

March 18th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 5AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

Are you still using a 6 year old Matlab, Code Generator or Compiler? Are you stuck with Windows 7 - which is not supported anymore since January 2019 - because of old tool versions? Often toolchains evolve slowly because people are afraid of breaking something when upgrading their software stack. However, this increases the maintenance cost and the effort for a migration that needs to be done eventually. And it also means that users can benefit from new features and improvements coming with new releases of each tool.
 
But how to make sure that upgrading to a new tool version (e.g. Matlab or TargetLink) does not break anything? A static comparison of models and code files (e.g. using tools like BeyondCompare) won't solve the problem because it won't let us guarantee that the behavior is still the same.
 
However, the behavior can be checked in a fully automated way by combining simulation on model and code level with the automatic generation of test data. Such a workflow can be set up with ease for hundreds of models allowing you to check the impact of environmental changes (even Windows 7 -> Windows 10) anytime you want - all with the click of a button.
 
In this webinar we will show you how to set up such a migration workflow in Jenkins. 
 

On-demand Webinar: Automatically ensure zero-impact of tool version changes via Jenkins

To access this recorded webinar, please fill out the form below (please use your professional email address). 

* required