Published on February 08, 2022.

Webinar: 4 Strategies to Upgrade to a New MATLAB/Simulink Version

February 24th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

February 24th, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 09:00 EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Are you still using a 6 year old Matlab, Code Generator or Compiler? Often toolchains evolve slowly because people are afraid of breaking something when upgrading their software stack. However, this increases the maintenance cost and the effort for a migration that needs to be done eventually. And it also means that users can not benefit from new features and improvements coming with new releases of each tool.

But how to make sure that upgrading to a new tool version (e.g. Matlab or TargetLink) does not break anything?

In this free Webinar we will discuss four different approaches regarding their effectiveness and potential degree of automation:

  1. A static comparison of models and code files (e.g. using tools like BeyondCompare)
  2. Re-execution of Functional Test Cases
  3. Structural Regression Test with Functional Test Cases
  4. Structural Regression Test with Auto-Generated Test Cases for 100% coverage

We will also show you, how Jenkins can be used to fully automate the migration of hundreds of models.


On-demand Webinar: 4 Strategies to Upgrade to a New MATLAB/Simulink Version

To access this recorded webinar, please fill out the form below (please use your professional email address). 

* required