Published on April 02, 2021.

Webinar: How to Manage Requirements-Traceability for an ISO 26262 Compliant Test Process

April 20th, 10:00 CET (Berlin) / 4:00 EST (Detroit) / 13:30 IST (Bangalore) / 16:00 CST (Beijing)

April 20th, 16:00 CET (Berlin) / 10:00 EST (Detroit) / 19:30 IST (Bangalore) / 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Developing safety critical systems in the automotive domain to standards (like ISO 26262) requires managing traceability between different types of artifacts in the development process. This traceability is particularly important when it comes to requirements and test cases, to ensure the following questions can be answered with confidence and accuracy at any project stage:
 
1. Did we create test cases for every requirement?
2. Which requirement(s) is/are covered by a particular test case?
3. Are there requirements which are not correctly implemented by the software?
 
Exchange formats like Excel or ReqIF can be used to connect the tools, but they become increasingly inefficient and error prone, especially as the software development process becomes more agile.  The introduction of manual data import/export steps could compromise the consistency of the data.

In this free Webinar, we will show you how to ensure an efficient connection and bi-directional traceability between your test tools and ALM/PLM solutions within a Model-based development process. While the presented strategy is generic, we will focus our live demo on a toolchain which consists of IBM DOORS NG, IBM Engineering Test Management,  Simulink, dSPACE TargetLink and BTC EmbeddedTester. 

On-demand Webinar: How to Manage Requirements-Traceability for an ISO 26262 Compliant Test Process

To access this recorded webinar, please fill out the form below (please use your professional email address). 

* required
 

Presenters:

Nabile Khoury studied Electronics and Computer Science at the University “Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers” in Paris. From 2010 to 2016, he worked in automotive companies, mainly in the powertrain department of the French car maker PSA Peugeot Citroën, as software engineer specialized in Model-Based Development involving AUTOSAR and ISO 26262 compliant processes. He then joined BTC Embedded Systems AG where he currently works as a Senior Pilot Engineer in Paris/France.

 Connect with me on LinkedIn


Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for our customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.  

Connect with me on LinkedIn