Published on November 02, 2020.

Webinar: Processor-in-the-Loop Test with BTC EmbeddedTester and iSYSTEM Debug Tools

November 17th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 13:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 16:00 CST (Beijing)

November 17th, 16:00 CET (Berlin)/ 10AM EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Standards like ISO 26262 recommend software unit tests and software integration tests are performed as close as possible to the target environment. The test execution on a target platform (commonly referred to as Processor-in-the-Loop Testing or PIL) requires the production code to be compiled with the target compiler and then executed on the real or emulated target processor.

While MIL and/or SIL Testing are well established process steps in most development projects for embedded software, PIL testing is often considered to be difficult and complex.

In this free Webinar, BTC Embedded Systems and iSYSTEM will demonstrate how to easily set up a seamless toolchain for running your tests on the host PC as well as on the target for an ISO 26262 compliant software unit and integration test.

We will set up a test project for a software component developed with Simulink, create and run tests on MIL, SIL and PIL, look at code coverage and perform on-target debugging.

On-demand Webinar: Processor-in-the-Loop Test with BTC EmbeddedTester and iSYSTEM Debug Tools

To access this recorded webinar, please fill out the form below (please use your professional email address). 

* required
 

Presenters:

Aleš Košir has been a Field Application Engineer at iSYSTEM for more than five years. His previous work experience includes more than 20 years of work with embedded software engineering. He worked on different embedded projects from 8-bit CPU to 64-bit SoC multicore software applications by using C/C++, MATLAB, C# and Python. At iSYSTEM his work includes embedded software debugging, software testing, and test automation of iSYSTEM tools.   

 


Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France. 

Connect with me on LinkedIn