Published on October 25, 2021.

Webinar: When and How to Generate Test Cases Automatically

November 09th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

November 09th, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 09:00 EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

The automatic generation of test cases has always been a controversial topic. While some people dream about stopping any manual test activities others say that test generation is not allowed.

In this Webinar we will discuss when (and when not) it makes sense to generate test cases automatically and how to do it.

Based on examples within a model based development workflow we will show you:

The test goals for which test cases can be generated

The use cases in which automatically generated test cases can be useful

The technologies which are available to generate tests automatically


On-demand Webinar: When and How to Generate Test Cases Automatically

To access this recorded webinar, please fill out the form below (please use your professional email address). 

* required


Presenters:

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for our customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.  

Connect with me on LinkedIn

 


Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC Embedded Systems as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect with me on LinkedIn